quake

2002 Honda trx 350Rancher Es 4x4 shifting issue.

Recently my 4 wheeler got stuck in second gear wouldn't come out of gear even when i put the manual foot shifter tool on it.

I tore the front case off and found a wore spot on my clutch lever and a broken

ARM, SUB-GEARSHIFT SPINDLE 24670-HN5-670 replaced those part's put the case back together greased the gears up in the shift motor

and put the battery back in.

Show's it's in neutral on the digital screen no flashing on the screen to indicate there are any error codes. I hit the up and down button's on the handlebar and

and nothing happens, I took my shift motor out to make sure it's working hooked it up to my battery with jumper wires and the motor spin's fine.

I put it in first gear manually to make sure it shifted and turned the key on it showed it was in first with no blinking codes on the screen.

I'm not convinced it's an electrical issue as it's been all mechanical so far but i'm no mechanic either. How do you do a continuity test of the angle sensor

and the up and down push button's on the handlebar not convinced it has a break in them and don't want to throw ton's of money at it just guessing what's wrong.

Hoping it's not the Tranny or ECM

Could i start the 4 wheeler with it in gear by putting a jumper to the starter solenoid negative wire and to the negative terminal of the battery i seen this done on youtube.

Are there any issues of starting a 4 wheeler that's in gear ????

Wanting to see if i can manually shift gears to tell me if it's an electrical issue or tranny issue.

If it was a tranny issue it wouldn't even go in gear right ????
Didn't have allot of time to check thing's out, it's like 20 degrees outside.

No issues at all starting in gear. In fact, I’ve modded my kid’s 350 to do so.